Team Seneschal on roof

Team Seneschal

Our team thrives in all the unique ways we individually embody our core values of integrity, excellence, and stewardship. Everyone brings something to the table. We are an authentic, curious, and caring group that genuinely enjoys learning, growing, and celebrating together. There is always a warm and welcoming vibe in our office. It is not the location or décor that can create this, only our people can.

Seneschal design

Meet The Team

Jeffrey M. Lang, CFP®

Managing Principal
Senior Wealth Advisor

Candace E. Duecker, CFP®, CDFA®

Senior Wealth Advisor

Tania P. Kaarvand, IACCP®

Principal, Director of Operations &
Chief Compliance Officer

Ernest J. Luoma, MS, CFP®

Wealth Advisor

Chad T. Glover, CFP®

Financial Planner

Heidi S. Oberst

Client Experience Coordinator‍

Tara M. Proulx

Operations Associate

Jon M. Duncan

CFP Board Emeritus Member

We can describe what it is like to work with us or show you! We love getting out in our community, regularly celebrating milestones and accomplishments, and we take great joy in creating meaningful connections.

divider trees

Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc. (CFP Board) owns the certification marks CFP®, CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™, and CFP® (with plaque design) in the United States, which it authorizes use of by individuals who successfully complete CFP Board’s initial and ongoing certification requirements. The CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™, CFP® and federally registered CFP (with flame design) marks (collectively, the “CFP® marks”) are professional certification marks granted in the United States by Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc. (“CFP Board”). The CFP® certification is a voluntary certification; no federal or state law or regulation requires financial planners to hold CFP® certification. It is recognized in the United States and a number of other countries for its (1) high standard of professional education; (2) stringent code of conduct and standards of practice; and (3) ethical requirements that govern professional engagements with clients. Currently, more than 62,000 individuals have obtained CFP® certification in the United States.

  • Education – Complete an advanced college-level course of study addressing the financial planning subject areas that CFP Board’s studies have determined as necessary for the competent and professional delivery of financial planning services, and attain a Bachelor’s Degree from a regionally accredited United States college or university (or its equivalent from a foreign university). CFP Board’s financial planning subject areas include insurance planning and risk management, employee benefits planning, investment planning, income tax planning, retirement planning, and estate planning;
  • Examination – Pass the comprehensive CFP® Certification Examination. The examination, administered in 10 hours over a two-day period, includes case studies and client scenarios designed to test one’s ability to correctly diagnose financial planning issues and apply one’s knowledge of financial planning to real world circumstances;
  • Experience – Complete at least three years of full-time financial planning-related experience (or the equivalent, measured as 2,000 hours per year); and
  • Ethics – Agree to be bound by CFP Board’s Standards of Professional Conduct, a set of documents outlining the ethical and practice standards for CFP® professionals. Individuals who become certified must complete the following ongoing education and ethics requirements in order to maintain the right to continue to use the CFP® marks:
  • Continuing Education – Complete 30 hours of continuing education hours every two years, including two hours on the Code of Ethics and other parts of the Standards of Professional Conduct, to maintain competence and keep up with developments in the financial planning field; and
  • Ethics – Renew an agreement to be bound by the Standards of Professional Conduct. The Standards prominently require that CFP® professionals provide financial planning services at a fiduciary standard of care. This means CFP® professionals must provide financial planning services in the best interests of their clients. CFP Board Emeritus® is a collective membership mark owned by Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards Inc in the U.S.

CFP Board Emeritus® is a collective membership mark owned by Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards Inc in the U.S.

The NRS IACCP designation is awarded to knowledgeable, experienced individuals who complete an instructor-led program of in-person and online study, pass a certifying examination, and meet its work experience, ethics and continuing education requirements. The designation signifies intermediate-level knowledge of investment adviser regulation and compliance best practices, and adherence to nationally recognized professional standards and ethical leadership. Exhaustive certification and course development, together with expert instructors and facilitators from the compliance, legal, regulatory, financial industry, and academic sectors, help ensure that individuals earning the IACCP designation have been trained, tested and certified to meet high industry professional standards.

divider trees dark